P.S. I Still Love You

20698530P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
Published : 2015
Version Read
 : ebook
Read More about it here.

4starLara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing. 

After reading To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, I knew that I wanted to go right into this book. I needed to know what happened to Lara Jean and Peter. I was not disappointed by the story, but maybe that it was everything I expected and nothing more.

It’s hard for a contemporary to really grab my attention and shock me with a twist or turn in the plot. I felt like I knew everything that was coming before it happened. There was nothing new in the plot, but that doesn’t mean that I didn’t enjoy it. I think I read this book in a couple days around working and life. It was fast and I really like it.

The thing that annoyed me was how forgiving Lara Jean was that Peter always ran to Gen or seemed to be with her all the time. I personally wouldn’t put up with that. Sure you can be friends with your ex, but they shouldn’t come before your new relationship. Clearly they still had a lot to resolve, and it was annoying that it took her so long to see through the bull.

It did surprise me that she still ended up with Peter. I was rooting for her to be with John Ambrose McClaren. They seemed to be a better fit than her and Peter. Maybe my ship will sail in the last book.

All in all I did really enjoy this book. I’ve been reading a lot more contemporary and this is among one of the best I’ve read in a while.

2 thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You

  1. I also enjoy both books and like you I read them one after the other, I’m looking forward to the third book and I haven’t heard much about it yet. Great review. Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

