Roadside Assistance

27969091Roadside Assistance by Marie Harte
Published : 2016
Version Read
 : ebook
Read More about it here.

3starFoley Sanders figured he’ll always be content with a life of cars and casual hookups. Until a run-in with Cyn, a statuesque firecracker with a hate-on for men, leaves him bewitched and intrigued-much to her annoyance.

Maybe Cynthia Nichols was a little hard on Foley, that muscular, tattooed, super-hot mechanic next door. But she’s tired of feeling defensive about her size and has sworn off men. She’s got a new job, new life, perfect plan. Foley has trouble written all over him-no way is she going to fall for his charms.

Foley might look like a bad idea, but underneath, he’s all gentleman. Too bad Cyn’s not buying it. What’s a bad boy to do when the goddess of his dreams won’t give him the time of day?

This book was nothing like I was expecting. I mean sure, it’s a romance book and has lots of sexy time, but the story was very well done and tasteful. I related to Cyn more than I thought I would and Foley was a great male lead. It was nice to see that for once, it wasn’t the guy who ended things near the end of book. He was the same from start to the end and didn’t cheat, stray away or change. I appreciated this most in the book.

As someone who is not or has never been skinny, I enjoyed Cyn’s story arc in the novel. Her relationship with her mother is something thankfully I’ve never experience, but I do know that it happens. I was happy to see that she came to understand what all of the digs was doing to her and her relationship with Foley. She got the help that she needed and was better for it. Again I was happy to see people stand up for her when she thought no one would.

I don’t read too many adult romance books, but I really liked this one and I plan to read the rest in the series because I want to know more about those handsome mechanics.

Leave a Reply

