Top Ten Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish. Please go check out their site, it’s awesome.

For today’s top ten, we’ve been given a freebie. Time to create that list that I’ve been meaning to do for ages, but never had the chance. I’ve wanted to create a list of books on my shelves that I don’t plan on reading (probably), but will never get rid of. Why keep books that I’ll never read you ask? Well let’s get to the list and find out shall we?

**I only have 5 books on the list this time.**

19056519

I feel terrible about this one so I wanted to get it out of the way. This lovely book was written by one of my friends several years ago. She sent me a copy to read when she self-published it and I really meant to. I picked it up a few times and started to read the first couple of chapters, but something always excited me more. Does that make me a bad friend? Probably, but I’ll keep her book forever just because she wrote it. PS it’s about Magic-wielding paramedics how cool is that?

41977

I’ve had this book on my shelves for years and it’s moved with me several times. When I had to sell everything I owed to move this was one of the books I kept for myself. I fell in love with the movie version of this book. (Chris O’Donnell *swoon*). I had every intention of reading this book more times than I can count. I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m never going to get around to reading it, but it will always have a place on my shelves.

5168

Another book I bought because I fell in love with the movie. I only recently bought this book from a thrift store because I wanted to add it to my movie tie in collection. Unlike Circle of Friends I don’t plan on actually reading this book. Maybe one day it will peek my interest, but for now I’ll just watch the movie instead, but I’m happy to have the book on my shelf.

16303

I’m not a huge fan of mystery novels. I have this book because my sister is trying her best to get me out of YA books. Many, many years ago she was the reason I started reading again when she gave me *cringes* Twilight to read. My sister is a huge influence on what I have read in the past and although I’ve gotten rid of a lot of books that she’s given me, this one will stay with me. It’s the book on this list that I’m most likely to read one day.

432394

I used to have a lot of classics on my shelves. I went wild in Barnes and Noble one day buying a crazy amount of their classic editions. Unfortunately I’ve had to sell/get rid of most of them. I only have this one and Little Women left. I’ve wanted to read more classics in recent years and I’ve already read two this year, but I still don’t think I’m ready to crack open this baby. We’ll see though.

Leave a Reply

