Top 5 Wednesday

Today’s Top 5 Wednesday will talk about my Favorite Polarizing Books. Books that people either love or hate, there is no in between for them. I believe that most of the books on my list will surprise no one, but let’s get to it shall we?

10818853

Surprise, not really. This is probably the most popular book that people either love or hate. I’ve never liked this series and I DNF the second book. All of my friends are in love with them, but I just don’t get it.

13455782

I feel as though the writing prose of this book is what makes it either a love or hate feeling. The plot was interesting and could have been an amazing book, but it was hard to overcoming the awkward writing style.

22328546

People either love this book or hate it because it reads like EVERY other YA book in the known universe. There were a lot of common tropes through the book and the surprise ending didn’t surprise me. I didn’t hate the book so I’ll continue on with the series and see what I think after the next one.

papertowns

I feel as though any John Green book is either love or hate. I really enjoyed this book but honestly I can’t remember why. I also enjoyed the Fault in our Stars, but the movie for that was much better.

256683

Ah, the series that has caused so much battle with myself. I think only Twilight has caused this much trouble for me. I have had such a love/hate relationship with Cassandra Clare’s books. I absolutely loved the first three books of this series and hated with a fiery passion the next two. I won’t be finishing the series, which something that I hate doing.

I know that I’ve talked about these books so many times in my top 5/10 I’ve done in the past. I have just started reading a lot more in the last year or so. I hope that as I keep reading I’ll have new books to talk about. Thanks for being patient with me guys!

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday

Leave a Reply

