Happy New Year/ The TBR Tag

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! I’m so excited to get this year off to a start and see what amazing things happen. While at work I ran across this TBR tag and I quickly wrote down the questions. Unfortunately I didn’t write down the blog I found it on. If anyone knows the original poster of this tag please let me know so I can credit them properly. Let’s get onto the questions!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I don’t mostly. I try to keep my Goodreads TBR shelves up to date, but I’m terrible at adding books to it. I don’t have an order to my shelves until most people who have a TBR shelf. I like to keep books in a series together even if I haven’t read them all.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebooks?

I will always love the feel of a print book over an ebook, but I have very limited space in my apartment. If it’s cheap I’ll always get the print, if I’m not sure I’ll like the book I will get the ebook. If I love it and will reread it I usually buy the print when it’s on sale.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Mostly by what mood I’m in. I like to try to get the books sent to me for review out close to when the book is being published, but if I’m not in the mood to read it I hold off because I don’t want that to affect how I feel about the book. I also like to try and break up the genres that I read. If I’ve read three fantasy books I’ll try to pick up a light contemporary.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

That’s a good question. It’s probably either Little Women or Circle of Friends. I got both of them years ago when I started collecting books. I loved the movie Circle of Friends and have wanted to read the book for a very long time. Maybe I’ll add it to my TBR this year.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

In the past month I have bought well over 30 books. Yes I have a problem and it needs to be stopped. I think the actual last book I added to a cart or downloaded was… let me check… probably the Grisha Trilogy which I’m still waiting to be delivered. Thanks to my secret Santa for the B&N gift card that fueled my addiction!

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

Rebel of the Sands. I have no idea why, but I think that cover is stunning. And I want to read more books not based in an American type of country.

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

City of Heavenly Fire. It’s been on my kindle for two years now and I have interest in reading it.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

What else could it be besides A Court of Wings and Ruin. Sarah J Maas you’ve ruined me. I’m also really looking forward to a new Sarah Dessen book next year!

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?

The Grisha Trilogy and now I finally have it coming in the mail. I’m still on the fence about this one and hope it’s as good as people keep telling me.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Fangirl hands down. People tell me that because I wrote a lot of fanfiction and can get quite fangirl about Dr. Who that this is the book for me. I’ll get to it I promise. At least I own it now.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Heartless, my roommate gave this to me for Christmas. I want to finish Winter before I read it though.

 

Leave a Reply

