Top Ten TBR to Read in 2017

I decided to make a quick list of my top ten TBR books to read in 2017. The year is coming to a close and I have well over 50 books waiting for me to pick them up. So let’s get on with it shall we? These are in no certain order.

28686963
I bought this book while it was on sale at Barnes and Noble. I’m a huge fan of almost everything Outlander. Also I love to see all the behind the scenes things that go into making a show or movie. I can’t wait to crack this baby open and read it.

28260587

I’m so ready to get my hands on this book. I picked it up over Black Friday at Barnes and Noble and it’s an autographed edition. It’s my very first autographed book and I’m so excited. I know that I haven’t been a huge fan of the series, but I’d really like to finish off what’s published. Maybe it will surprise me.

20443235

This is probably the book I’m most excited to read next year. I don’t own a physical copy of the book yet, but I have a pretty good feeling that my roommate bought it for me for Christmas. If not well I’ll buy myself a gift! I loved the first two books and really want to see where it ends.

17347389

I have the second and third book in the series and it’s probably my second highest anticipated read of next year. I’m hoping to understand the plot better and maybe get over my feelings toward Ronan. Honestly I’m not sure why I’ve waited so long to keep going on this one.

18798983

I also have both books in the duology. I keep hearing great things about them and they’ve been sitting there for a while. I feel like next year is the year I finally pick them up and read them. I’ve never read A Thousand and One Nights so the whole world will be a new one for me to experience.

13206900

Another series that I hope to finish up next year. I honestly don’t know why it’s been so long and I haven’t picked this one up. I really enjoyed the first 3 books and hope to read it before I forget most of what happened.

28219385

This will be my first Lauren Oliver book I’ll read. I’ve heard mixed reviews about this book, but the premise is really interesting to me. I’ve never read the same story in two different points of view. Really looking forward to this one.

12954620

I keep hearing how amazing this series is and I finally have my hands on a copy of it. I’m not sure if this will be my up alley, but I’m always willing to give a book a shot.

25785357

Ever since I read this summary of this book I’ve wanted to get my hands on it. It’s seems like it will be something I would enjoy. I only hope I’m not disappointed in it.

16071745

This book has been sitting on my shelves for almost two years. Honestly I only picked it up because it was written by Lauren Graham. But after watching the Gilmore Girls revival I feel like it’s time to finally pick it up and read it. I read it’s really good and I’m sure I’ll enjoy it.

Okay, those are the top ten books that I currently own that I want to read next year. There are dozens of other books that are already out I would love to put on this list too. Next year seems like a great year for books too, so I know this list will continue to grow.

Leave a Reply

