Top 5 Wednesday

Hey guys. I’ve decided to be apart of the Top 5 Wednesday this week. It’s a topic that I’m very interested in. So let’s get started. The topic this week is: Series That Got Worse with Each Book/Season. My top five are in no order and completely random.

19081403

I should probably explain this one a little bit. I do enjoy these books and I plan on reading the last book some day. However I feel like the quality of the books went down hill after the second book. Things started to get predictable and honestly a little boring. I read the first two books super fast and then the next two took me at least a week to finish. I don’t hate the series, but I do think it should have gotten better as it went on.

the-vampire-diaries-2016

This is the only TV series on my list today. I feel in love with the first two seasons of this show. I stuck with it until the season when Nina left. I didn’t finish that season because watching it became like a job. I didn’t enjoy it anymore. The story-lines were too out there for me and just very boring. I doubt that I will finish watching the last two season when it’s all sad in done.

11235712

Another series that I loved the first two books of, but was very disappointed in the third book. I haven’t read the last book Winter, but it’s on my TBR for 2017. As the books go on and the more pov’s that are introduced, the story gets too confusing for me. Maybe now that the group is mostly together it will be better.

6186357

The first book was readable but I didn’t even finish the second book. Not much to say except that I’ll stick to the movies if I’m interested in this world in the future.

256683

For those of you that know me, know that in my mind this series is only a trilogy. I 100% feel that she should have stopped after City of Glass. I’ve read 2 of the last 3 books and have no intention to finish out the series. Or start the next one. I enjoyed the first three books and much like Twilight I can completely ignore the last one(s) and feel good about the series.

 

I know that there are a couple very popular series on this list. I want to say again that I don’t hate these books, but I feel like the series has gotten worse as it went on. Please don’t leave any hateful comments. We are all entitled to our opinions.

Leave a Reply

