Doctor Who Book Tag

How have I missed this book tag for so long? I have no idea, but we’re about to do this thing. I’m super excited you guys. Let’s get started. I found this book tag here if you want to check it out.

1.) The Classics (A classic book that still fits into YA literature)

7840334

I picked this book because it was one of my favorites that I read while in school. I’m not sure if it’s exactly a “Classic” but to me it is. It’s probably the first book I remember reading outside of children’s books. Also I love the movie.

2. The Ninth Doctor (A book you feel is very underrated)

6470329

I freaking love this series and think that it’s highly underrated. I know, I know, it’s an older series, but the issues the characters are dealing with are still true today with young adults. They republished a few of the books at the “Islanders” series, but the originals were better.

3. David Tennant (A book or series that was hard to say goodbye to when it ended)

4556058

I read this series before the The Lost Heroes was released so I was extremely sad when it ended. I felt like I had been on this epic adventure with my friends, only to have to say goodbye. However I have still not read the Heroes series and I’m not sure if I’m going to get to it soon, but I hope I do.

4. Matt Smith (A book that made you smile)

22724488

I have just finished this book and will post a review soon. But this book was so good and it had a lot of moments that made me smile. While it touched on a serious issues of bullying it was laced with plenty of funny moments. I absolutely fell in love with Cinder/Brian.

5. Rose and Ten (One of your ships that never sailed)

evanna_lynch_explains_why_luna_lovegood_and_neville_longbottom_didn_t_end_up_together

I agree with the original poster of this tag. Luna and Neville were my favorite ship that never touched water. I’d like to think that they got together later on in life and had lots of little strange babies!

6. Weeping Angel (A book that you blinked and it was over)

21793182

I enjoyed this book so much, I flew threw it and before I knew what had happened it was over. Not that I’m made about it. I can’t wait for the next book in the series.

7. Daleks (A book you want to exterminate)

10818853

Arg, I don’t even like having this cover on my page. I don’t think I’ve hated a book series as much as I hated this one. It’s not even the content that I hated most, although I have some strong opinions about that too. It’s the writing that was so bad I think my eyes rolled into the back of my head for most of it. Instant snooze book for me. Sorry.

9. Run you clever boy, and remember…  (A book with an awesome plot twist that you didn’t see coming)

6914010

I have not finished the book but I have seen the movie and wow. I think this will be a book I pick up again soon now that I’m thinking about it.

10. Raxacoricofallapatorius (A book with hard to pronounce names or titles)

I don’t really have an answer for this one. I think that some of the names that Sarah J Maas uses in the books are harder to pronounce for me, but nothing too terrible.

11. The T.A.R.D.I.S (A book that took you back in time)

outlander

Like there could be another answer for me. The book that started my trend of time travel books and I have yet to find one that I enjoy as much as this series. With the exception of book two.

Leave a Reply

