A Worthy Heart (Courage to Dream Book 2)

25822027.jpgA Worthy Heart by: Susan Anne Mason
Published : January 2016
Version Read
 : Paperback
Read More about it here.

4starMaggie Montgomery’s long-held wish to see America is finally coming true. She’ll visit her beloved brother Rylan and his wife, Colleen, and at the same time, escape Neill Fitzgerald’s unwanted attention. In addition, Maggie has a secret! She plans to remain in America to seek her fortune and to hopefully find love. While visiting Irish Meadows, she meets an intriguing man whom she thinks is a stable hand. Only when Rylan demands she stay away from Adam O’Leary does she realize he’s Colleen’s brother, recently released from prison. Nonetheless, Maggie can’t seem to make her heart conform to her brother’s request.

Adam O’Leary has never felt worthy of his place in the family. Spending time in jail only reinforces his belief. Now that he’s free, Adam hopes to make amends and earn back his family’s trust. Falling in love with Maggie Montgomery, however, was never in his plans.

Despite everyone’s effort to keep them apart, the two develop a bond nothing can break–but has Adam truly changed, or will the sins of his past prove too much for Maggie to overcome?

I really enjoyed this book a lot. It’s not a very big book and it was so easy to read over the weekend. Ireland is one of my favorite countries and I enjoyed reading about it so much in this book. Even though it takes place in New York, I learned a lot.

All of the characters were well rounded and they didn’t swap personalities just to fit the story. Even though they go through some hard times, they are still true to themselves which is something that drives me crazy. Of all the characters in this book I would have to say that Adam is my favorite by a long shot. He’s so deep and interesting. Reading from his point of view was the driving force in me finishing this book. I always wanted to know what he was thinking.

I really enjoyed the orphanage angle of this book. It was something that was unique and I really like it. Maggie’s interactions with the kids were wonderful and heartwarming at times. Definitely a strong point in this novel.

Something you won’t hear me complain about is the romance. I’ve gotten so tired of instalove romance books and was so surprised at how well developed it was. So refreshing. I enjoyed the little romance that Gabe had and cannot wait until the 3rd book to see where it goes with him.

I would definitely recommend this book to everyone who wants a nice light romance book without all the heavy drama or  sex. One of my favorite reads this year.

But it Here

amazon-logo

Barnes-and-Noble

Leave a Reply

