Through the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles #2)

Through the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles #2) by: Gena Showalter
Published : Sept 2013
Version Read
 : Paperback/Loaned
Read More about it here.

4star

Zombies stalk the night. Forget blood and brains. These monsters hunger for human souls. Sadly, they’ve got mine…
Alice Bell has lost so much. Family. Friends. A home. She thought she had nothing else to give. She was wrong.
After a new zombie attack, strange things begin to happen to her. Mirrors come to life, and the whispers of the dead assault her ears. But the worst? A terrible darkness blooms inside her, urging her to do very wicked things.

I never posted my review of the first book because I didn’t have the time. But I will post this one because it deserves to be here. There are so many things wrong with this book, but it had me glued to it for two days. I usually don’t read books that fast anymore, but when they draw you in like this one, I make the time. To be honest when I was first told that I needed to read this book, I thought it was going to be terrible. Alice in Wonderland and Zombies? What’s the craze with zombies now anyway? But my friend told me to give it a chance, and I did.

I read the first book in about four days over a long weekend. I still don’t grasp the whole concept but I’m working my way through the world the author created. But this review isn’t about the first book so lets move to the second.

I am behind Ali and Cole one hundred percent. I wasn’t always behind them, but after reading this book, I support them. I have always loved Kat and her relationship with Frosty, and it continues to build in this book. I’d really like to read about their first meeting and the first time they went on a date. I do think that Cole over reacted to the whole “vision” thing and it annoyed me that he just couldn’t let her go, but then that makes the best love story right? As for the characters I have grown really found of Gavin. There is something about his quick remarks and his he-slut ways that make me laugh. If I wasn’t such a fan of Kat and Frosty, I would go for those two hooking up.

The plot this time seemed a little sprint-crawl-sprint-crawl to me. I really like this because it draws you in just as you’re about to put the book down to do something else, like say clean the dishes. When the book ended I was happy with the story as a whole. I’m looking for to reading the next because I hope all my questions will be answered.

BUY IT HERE:

amazon-logo

Barnes-and-Noble

Leave a Reply

