Big Girl Panties

biggirlBig Girl Panties by: Stephanie Evanovich 
Published : Jan 2014
Version Read
 : Paperback/Book tour
Read More about it here.

4star

Holly Brennan used food to comfort herself through her husband’s illness and death. Now she’s alone at age thirty-two. And she weighs more than she ever has. When fate throws her in the path of Logan Montgomery, personal trainer to pro athletes, and he offers to train her, Holly concludes it must be a sign. Much as she dreads the thought of working out, Holly knows she needs to put on her big girl panties and see if she can sweat out some of her grief. Soon, the easy intimacy and playful banter of their training sessions lead Logan and Holly to most intense and steamy workouts. But can Holly and Logan go the distance as a couple now that she’s met her goals–and other men are noticing?

Had I not started this book so late at night I probably would have read it in one sitting. I couldn’t find a good place to put it down. Granted I did skim through the sex scenes (my personal preference, not a reflection of the writing), I found it a wonderfully quick read. I am usually eager to read books about girls who aren’t stick thin and the moment I heard about this one I had to pick it up. I was not disappointed by it.

I really enjoyed reading Holly’s point of view because I’m a lot like her. We both have struggled with our weight and don’t believe that we deserve the attention of someone like Logan. When it’s really the other way around. They usually don’t deserve us. I laughed, cried and felt everything that she was going through. Holly wasn’t like most of the romance heroines I’ve read lately. Logan on the other hand just kept rubbing me the wrong way. I take major issues with a guy being okay with you in private but doesn’t want to be seen with you in public. Granted Logan does wake up and realize what he has and I enjoyed that part of the book. I felt the antics between Amanda and Chase a little off-putting. Not sure why every romance books has to have spanking as punishment in it now. I enjoyed their characters, but I would have rather just heard from Holly and Logan.

The only thing that I didn’t like about this book was all the different point of views. Sometimes they changed every paragraph and for me it was hard to keep up with who was feeling what and why. As with the skimming love scenes, it’s just my personal preference. I am very keen on reading The Sweet Spot and learning more about Amanda and Chase.

I would recommend this book to any lover of romance and opposites attract. Go pick it up now.

**I recieved a copy of this book for a review as part of Tasty Book Tours**

GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BUY HERE
Amazon   B&N

FOLLOW THE TOUR
Here

One thought on “Big Girl Panties

Leave a Reply

