The Sweetest Seduction

sweetestThe Sweetest Seduction by: Crista McHugh
Published : Jan 2014
Version Read
 : Kindle/Book Tour
Read More about it here.

4star

Lia Mantovani has created one of the hottest restaurants on Chicago’s Magnificent Mile, but all that could disappear if she loses her lease with Kelly Properties. Having had her dreams ripped away from her before, she’ll do everything in her power to keep her restaurant. Her fate hangs on the whims of the frustratingly handsome Adam Kelly.

As many of my readers know, I don’t usually read a lot of romance books. Back when I was a teen I tried to get my hands on every book I could find. Then I grew up and realized that I will probably never have a love like the people in romance books do. Then I read this book and happy to read a romance based in the real world. The only thing I didn’t like about this book was all of the sex. It’s just my personal taste, but I like a little more story and less grinding. I’m also not a huge fan of the insta-lust/love.

I loved Lia and Adam as the main characters. I felt a lot of what Lia was going through. No, I’ve never had my job threatened, but her frustration was something I am very familiar with. She was strong and knew what she wanted from her life. Adam was a bit cut throat, but I guess you don’t get where you are from letting people walk all over you. The battling pov’s were interesting and I always enjoy reading the story from different perspectives.

I really enjoyed this book and I’m inclined to read the next one. With so many hot brothers there is plenty to go around. I would recommend this to anyone who love a good steamy romance.

**I received a copy of this book to review as a part of Bewitching Book Tours .**

GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

