Endless

EndlessEndless by: Amanda Gray
Published : Sept 2013
Version Read
 : Kindle/Netgalley
Read More about it here.

4star

Jenny Kramer knows she isn’t normal. After all, not everybody can see the past lives of people around them. When she befriends Ben Daulton, resident new boy, the pair stumble on an old music box with instructions for “mesmerization” and discover they may have more in common than they thought. Like a past life.

I had high hopes for this book and it did not disappoint. It was such a unique plot I had to read it at once. When the author added in the history of the Romanov family I was hooked. History is right up my alley and I ate up all of the past sections of this book.

I was concerned that the whole time travel thing would be awkward because it’s been done so many times (my own novels included), but the author wrote it in a new refreshing way for me. I really enjoyed reading Jenny’s story. She was such a strong well thought out character. Even though she was a little odd, I really like that. As for the two boys I have no idea which “team” I’m on. I liked them both for every different reasons.

I really enjoyed this book and I will definitely pick up others by this author. It was a nice read that I finished in about three sittings. I would recommend it to anyone who likes history, time travel and young adult novels.

Leave a Reply

