Indelible Love – Emily’s Story

indelibleloveIndelible Love by: D.W. Cee
Published : January 2012
Version Read
 : Kindle/Owned 
Read More about it here.

2starEmily Logan – An adult orphan, foodie, and a believer in happily ever after – gets dumped by Max, her college boyfriend of four years, the night of their graduation, the night he was supposed to propose. Her world shattered, she picks up the pieces when she finds love again with Jake.

I read a lot of YA fiction but I had to keep reminding myself that this was not about teenagers. It’s been a while since I’ve read an adult book where the adults act like mature adults. This was not one of those books.

Once I set aside the immature nature of the characters the book wasn’t terrible. Emily was a little too emotional for me but I could over look it. What I really loved about Emily were her beliefs and how she stuck to them. I didn’t care for the main love interest because he was controlling and very immature. The other characters rubbed me the wrong way and I doubt I will read the sequels.

A few of my friends enjoyed this story so I might give the author another shot.

Leave a Reply

