Jenny Pox

jennypoxJenny Pox by: J.L. Bryan
Published : July 2010
Version Read
 : Kindle/Owned 
Read More about it here.

3star

Eighteen-year-old Jenny Morton has a horrific secret: her touch spreads a deadly supernatural plague, the “Jenny pox.” She lives by a single rule: Never touch anyone. A lifetime of avoiding any physical contact with others has made her isolated and painfully lonely in her small rural town.

I was very torn in giving this book a 3 star rating. While I liked Jenny (and not because we share a name), I couldn’t really get behind her. Seth was a great guy and reminds me of one of the guys in my novels, but he needed to be fleshed out more. I loved the “villain” of the story. I’m rooted for her to get everything she was owe’d and glad it actually happened.

I am not a prude and I have no problem with sex, but this book could have gone without it. Jenny never thought she would be able to kiss someone, and almost suddenly she’s having sex. I felt it could have waited a little longer until her relationship with Seth was a more advanced. This book deserved a New Adult classification.

I might read the rest of the series and I would suggest this book to other people. I’ve loaned it out a couple times and my friends have enjoyed it. You might as well.

 

Leave a Reply

