The Fault in Our Stars

faultstarsThe Fault in Our Stars by: John Green
Published : January 2012
Version Read
 : Kindle/Owned 
Read More about it here.

4star

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

I have loved at least 80% of the stuff I have read from John Green. I think Paper Towns was my favorite, but this book comes in a close second. As many of you know, cancer is something that touches my heart. It’s probably why I like Nicholas Sparks books so much. This one however left me in tears. Literal tears.

While you don’t start a book with this nature and expect a happy ending, I was fairly happy with the one we were given. I didn’t have any unanswered questions and I felt the relationships had their full run. Hazel was a character that I had major respect for. She was both strong and weak with the knowledge that she would at some point no longer live in this world. Augustus is wonderfully sweet and caring to Hazel. Using his Make a Wish on her was the icing on the top of the cake.

I’ve had this book since it came out, but always found something more amusing to read. I knew that the subject of the book would leave me heart broken and I just wasn’t ready to deal with that yet. I’m upset that I didn’t read it back then because it was beautiful.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone looking for touching story with strong lead characters and great minor ones. John Green has a gift and it’s not surprising why he has so many fans.

Leave a Reply

