Seriously… I’m Kidding

imkiddingSeriously… I’m Kidding by: Ellen DeGeneres
Published : October 2011 
Version Read
 : Kindle/Owned 
Read More about it here.

2star

Seriously… I’m Kidding, Degeneres’ first book in eight years, brings us up to date about the life of a kindhearted woman who bowed out of American Idol because she didn’t want to be mean. Lively; hilarious; often sweetly poignant.

I went into this book expecting to laugh my head off. I love Ellen and try to catch her show as often as I can. This book however had a little more nonsense to it. I laughed a few times, but most of the time I just grunted.

I did like that she had an overall message of the book. Be happy with who you are. It’s a great message and not always the easiest to follow through with. The book was supposed to give you a glimpse into Ellen’s life, but I saw little of that. I doubted that she wanted to write a tell all, and in fact for anyone looking for an auto-bio, this is not it.

I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a laugh or something cute to pass the time.

Leave a Reply

