The Last Olympian

lastolympian

The Last Olympian by: Rick Riordan
Published : 2009
Version Read : Paperback/Owned
Read More about it here.

4star

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows. (taken with love from Amazon)

I have a theme going on here lately of only reviewing the last book in a series. I just don’t have enough time right now to review them all. It just so happens that The Last Olympian was as good as the first Percy Jackson book, if not better.

It’s not often that I read an entire series in a week, but I found myself craving for more after each book. I was sad when this one ended because there would be no more. Greek Mythology has been something I’ve been interested in for a number of years and this book was pure pleasure to read. The God and Goddess were on point to their myths. Apollo was by far my favorite and whenever he popped up I always found myself laughing.

Unlike the majority of books I’ve read, I had no idea how this one was going to end. I won’t spoil it for you here, but I was very pleased with Percy’s choices and the scarifies his friends had to make. The only thing that I had a problem with the target audience these books are for. They are geared for ages 10 and up but I think some of the themes and violence are more appropriate for older kinds.

This is one of those books I give to other to reads and it’s never disappointed. I can’t wait to start on the next series from this world.

Leave a Reply

